Good to Go

Covid-19 - KEEPING YOU SAFE, BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE. For more information click here

Search

Arrive:
Nights:
Guests:

Please scroll through a selection of recent positive reviews. We're confident that you'll feel the same way once you stay with Discovery Accommodation.


Helen Johnson (Nov 2020)

This room is a great ground floor accommodation. Spacious and comfortable. We were not aware there was a kitchenette which was a bonus! We took our dog and she was really happy too. Thank you

Helen Johnson (Nov 2020)

Lovely comfortable room with everything you would need for a short stay. Within the main block with good secure doors. Nice and quiet too. Just a couple of minutes walk to the sea. Thank you

David Coles (Oct 2020)

Our stay was very comfortable and the cleanliness of the room was very good all the bedding, towels, pots, tea, coffee & sugar etc were left in Sealed bags so to ensure minimal contact.I would highly recommend

Lisa allen (Oct 2020)

Thank you, after initial confusion over locating car park....found our accommodation to be in great location, very clean and love that there's no keys involved. Will definitely be booking with you again. Thank you!

Lisa Temporal (Oct 2020)

The room was very clean and cosy. The plastic covering on the mattress no one should complain about because of covid it has to be on. It cost £60 great value for a last min booking. Had everything for a cuppa and plenty of cleaning items etc . A very cosy cabin made all of wood . Rite in the centre too

Lisa allen (Oct 2020)

Thank you, after initial confusion over locating car park....found our accommodation to be in great location, very clean and love that there's no keys involved. Will definitely be booking with you again. Thank you!

Ann Sellars (Oct 2020)

The apartment was just as describe, and as pictures reflected. Pleased with the additional covid measures, with sealed linen and kitchen wear. Thank you, we had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend to friends and family

Mark Cash (Oct 2020)

Fantastic service , will recommend to friends, family

deborah stoppard (Oct 2020)

We have stayed many times at Discovery Accommodation and would highly recommend them. We felt very safe regarding all precautions taken against COVID-19. Thankyou

BobbiJo Harrison (Oct 2020)

For a last minute booking we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again.

Andrew Oneill (Oct 2020)

We will be back soon

Marcia Torrano Harling (Oct 2020)

Loved the stay, the place was just what we wanted. Had an amazing weekend, thank you.

Robert Brook (Oct 2020)

We appreciated the measures taken to ensure our stay was as safe as possible during such difficult times

Ann Sellars (Oct 2020)

The apartment was just as describe, and as pictures reflected. Pleased with the additional covid measures, with sealed linen and kitchen wear. Thank you, we had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend to friends and family

Alyson Blundy (Sep 2020)

Very safe and comfortable environment 3rd visit would definitely have a 4th... very safe WiFi connection.

Jane Dignum (Sep 2020)

The room was extremely clean with extra care taken due to Coronavirus. Superb location. I would recommend Discovery Accommodation and have no doubt I will be booking again soon.

Sandra Spall (Sep 2020)

The apartment was exceptionally clean and the company and staff have taken super care to make sure we were hygienic and safe. Thank you for the care you gave us and made us feel super safe.

Stacey Grady (Sep 2020)

Great really just a few negatives The keypad was a pain No towel rail or anything in bathroom Shower not draining properly Should be a kitchen sink

Janet Parkins (Sep 2020)

Good information given and Discovery staff promptly answered my questions. Room was clean & comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Denise Clare (Sep 2020)

I would definitely recommend this property to others and would stay here again. The room was more than spacious and comfortable. It was also ideally situated for the shops, harbour, beach and places to eat and drink whilst being in a quiet place, apart from the seagulls lol. Thank you so much, the place made my stay so pleasant.

Anthony Bell (Sep 2020)

Fantastic place. Will be back

Anthony Bell (Sep 2020)

Brilliant

Anthony Bell (Sep 2020)

Great

Anthony Bell (Sep 2020)

Will be back

david wright (Sep 2020)

Great stay! Very clean and everything you need. A****** Will come back again! Highly recommended!

Joyce Wilson (Sep 2020)

We were very impressed with antibacterial products in room and that bedding ect was all individually prepacked

sharon sykes (Sep 2020)

Very clean Covid 19 safety Enjoyed our stay good return

Melanie Crowther (Sep 2020)

we did not encounter the reception team due to COVID. and we did not need to contact them. i would highly recommend staying here.

Ray McGeagh (Sep 2020)

Very impressed with everything about my stay

Anthony Bell (Sep 2020)

Would recommend this place for anyone.We will be returning soon for another stay

steve connelly (Sep 2020)

Excellent room great location

Siobhan Brace (Sep 2020)

Fantastic room. We have booked again for March.

Darren Wright (Sep 2020)

Great location and very clean inside.

Janet TaylorHill (Sep 2020)

Customer service was excellent from booking onwards. Staff were always accessible and extremely helpful. A comfortable and relaxing stay.

Alan Sutcliffe (Sep 2020)

Absolutely fantastic service.

Richard Peate (Sep 2020)

Had a lovely stay in whitby, and part of that is due to the great accommodation where we was able to unwind after long day walkingAccommodation was extremely clean and fresh smell when walked inPlesant stay..

steve rastall (Sep 2020)

Fantastic stay, will be there again !!! Live the the way the company treated the COVID 19 situation with the sealed bedding toiletries and tea and coffee, cups etc.....fully enjoyed our stay!!!

Judith Ridley (Sep 2020)

Really enjoyed our stay.It was immaculately clean.The location was perfect,we will be booking again inthe future .

Darren Heseltine (Sep 2020)

Good sized rooms. Excellent location

Christine Watchorn (Sep 2020)

Fabulous stay especially as your dog friendly

Ian Shiach (Sep 2020)

Would recommend Discovery to anyone excellent

Darren Starling (Sep 2020)

With covid19 we didnt see any reception team.As for wifi i didnt know we had it.Love whitby,would recommend you to all our friends.

david ledger (Sep 2020)

second time we have stayed in this accomodation,it is in an excellent location.and the house has all you require for your stay.hopefully will be back again next year.many thanks davy on behalf of all the family

Donna Waddington (Aug 2020)

We were incredibly impressed with the apartment and service. Gorgeous place and completely spotless. You had really gone above and beyond in terms of hygiene and safety in the current circumstances. Thank you.

craig norris (Aug 2020)

Fantastic. Clean tidy and easy. Thank you.

Tracy Naylor (Aug 2020)

Excellent accommodation. Could do with a towel rail in the bathroom. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

michael stockdale (Aug 2020)

Enjoyed our stay, thanks.

DAVID BARLEY (Aug 2020)

Excellent accomodation ideal location.Will definately book again soon.Only one thing would have liked tv to be on a swivel arm so could watch in bed very minor point on a great stay.

Andrew Genery (Aug 2020)

Excellent stay, would have liked to check in before 4pm but will definitely stay here again

Zsuzsanna GyarmatiTaylor (Aug 2020)

Didn’t realise there was WiFi. Didn’t know how to turn temperature down on shower. Aside from this accommodation clean, Covid friendly and really fab. Liked the digital entrance codes, no need to remember keys. Lovely and really helpful lady on phone when called about reservation, would really recommend discovery to friends and family ????.

Gary Lee (Aug 2020)

Due to covid-19 we didn't meet the reception team, and we didn't use the wifiBut everything else was first class and would definitely book again...well done!

cathy hayes (Aug 2020)

Loved our stay.Perfect location.Room excellent, clean and well furnished ,everything we needed.Would defiantly recommend Staff on hand by email or phone if required.

David Jowitt (Aug 2020)

The apartment was immaculate. Every thing was put in place due to covid . The attention to detail.Was spot on . Felt safe and relaxed from start to finish . Had a great weekend .

Sandra OMahony (Aug 2020)

Love the apartment. Will return each time I return to Whitby ????????????

Vincent Green (Aug 2020)

Very clean,spot on

Abby Marshall (Aug 2020)

So pleased with our stay, out room was small but had all the facilities we needed and more. Was in a very good location as it was close to all the pubs/cafes and shops. Also the measures taken because of Covid was outstanding! The keyless entree but still very secure, everything bagged up so we know no one else has used them/they aren’t open to germs and the option to bring own betting was very good too. Very impressed with our stay and would highly recommend!

Christine Hamilton (Aug 2020)

Very comfortable stay

Stephanie Berridge (Aug 2020)

Very tidy & safe! Great location, great communication & stayed within the government guidelines! Me & my partner are definitely going to book again!

Thomas Green (Aug 2020)

Lovely stay! Starfish was great. Everything had been though about to get the place covid safe. Everything felt very safe with items in sealed packs. Would highly recommend Discovery to family and friends.

stephen elliot (Jul 2020)

Great definitely be back..

Tracry Buckland (Jul 2020)

Lovely central accommodation decorated to high standard. Very clean. I've sent a review to booking .com

Gary Humphreys (Jul 2020)

Happy we would use again

Gillian Morriss (Jul 2020)

Had a lovely stay as usual , we will return later

Melanie Dent (Jul 2020)

There is a bit of disparity between the information given by booking.com and discovery. The accommodation was very prepared for Covid-19 precautions and made you feel very safe. Fantastic view from the room.

Mark Ferreira (Jul 2020)

Fantastic accommodation felt valued and looked after my wife had a heart attack 3 months earlier and the team all through our telephone calls couldn't do enough to help .... keep up the good work and we'll definitely be back thank you

Antony Dunhill (Jul 2020)

Brilliant accommodation cant wait to return

Julie Adamson (Jul 2020)

Very clean, good location

Lisa Hartley (Mar 2020)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. We received a free upgrade which was amazing. The cottage was lovely and location was perfect.

Linda Matthews (Mar 2020)

Second visit and it is exactly what we need with our dog.

Emma Hogsden (Mar 2020)

beautiful appartment excellent value for money. Will definately be using again.

sally garrity (Mar 2020)

Loved it and will be back. Great location and very clean, staff very friendly

James England (Mar 2020)

The staff was very helpful and pleasant the room was very good will book again

Valerie Harper (Mar 2020)

Would stay here again. Brilliant location. Lovely breakfast and so dog friendly.

Roy Powell (Mar 2020)

Thank,see you again in the future

Julie Dalby (Mar 2020)

Stayed in the Sand, a spotlessly clean, spacious 2 bed apartment. Mattress and pillow a bit soft for me so didn't sleep very well but that's just my preference. Has everything you might need should you wish to prepare and eat a meal. Didn't use wifi so not rated. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to reception staff who were on hand to answer any queries.

Dawn Somerville (Mar 2020)

Had 9 rooms, everything was great, we are going to book again next year

Roy Powell (Mar 2020)

Thank,see you again in the future

Trevor Palin (Mar 2020)

Excellent facility and location. Only a step away from the centre and 5min to pier. Room has everything you need to cook with and a great shower.Would happily book again.

Tanisha Meitiner (Mar 2020)

Absolutely fantastic staff and stay! Really enjoyed both the pool and the apartment room, more than we were expecting. Thank you

Alane Aitken (Mar 2020)

We were delighted to be upgraded and really liked the accommodation. It was clean and comfortable. We liked the easy access by being given codes by text.

Robert Carver (Feb 2020)

Had a fantastic stay. A big thank you to all the staff . We would definitely be returning

Lionel Burch (Feb 2020)

Very pleased with the accommodation, comfortable stay.

Caroline Boyle (Feb 2020)

Really nice room, great value for money. Staff were accommodating when the power went off and were very flexible and friendly

John Thewlis (Feb 2020)

Good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price, will defiantly use again

Leslie Bouttell (Feb 2020)

Did not use your WiFi. Room and bed very comfortable easy access.

Jackie Bennett (Feb 2020)

Excellent couple of daysWould definitely recommend and will definitely returnThank you for wonderful accommodation, good food and brilliant location

Debra Hollingworth (Feb 2020)

Although I stayed in one of the cheaper rooms I was very happy with my stay it was value for money, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I will definitely book again and recommend to family and friends. We arrived early and the young girl on reception was very friendly and helpful and checked if our room was ready, allowing us to check in early.

martin bailey (Feb 2020)

Everything was great and will definitely stay with you again and recommend to our friends and family

Janette Foden (Feb 2020)

Good clean accommodation. Central location. Staff at the discovery offices really helpful and friendly.

Susan Johnson (Feb 2020)

Brilliant apartment. Love your code entry system- very helpful as we arrived late. Extremely clean and spacious.

Timothy Southwick (Feb 2020)

Wasn’t aware of all parking options. Apart from that everything was great

Danny Cox (Feb 2020)

Brilliant stay will be booking again soon

Fran Harrison (Feb 2020)

First class as always

Marilyn Chandler Preston (Feb 2020)

As always great. Have been coming to you for most of 2019 and now starting again in 2020, and standards are always upheld. Marilynx

John Jaques (Feb 2020)

Got upgraded at no extra cost very comfy bed and nothing really to complain about just bear in mind there are 2 sides to Normandy terrace and the other side of the street is called john st I would recommend in a great location and had everything you need

tracy allan (Feb 2020)

very clean and comfortable, very spacious room. amazing value for money break for 2 people

Tristan BROADHEAD (Feb 2020)

Cleanliness and facilities top notch!

Lisa Wallace (Feb 2020)

Thank you so much for a lovely stay ,it was my partners birthday and when we arrived at reception the staff were so lovely and helpful, and an added bonus was on arriving at our accommodation we had been upgraded which was a lovely surprise the location was perfect x thank you for a lovely weekend and we will highly recommend and definitely will book again

jayne chapman (Feb 2020)

Ideal location.

David Wilson (Feb 2020)

Excellent. Free upgrade very much appreciated. Second time in Discovery Accommodation and we will be back.

Russell Hurst (Feb 2020)

Very impressed, great location, very clean, would use again

John Spence (Feb 2020)

Would definitely stay there again the next time we go to Whitby

john jakins (Jan 2020)

This place was amazing and we have booked to go back in March. May I also say that Paige on reception was excellent and really helpful. Five stars all round.

Samantha Lyman (Jan 2020)

Always enjoy our stay here, excellent apartment & close to everything, staff are always so helpful too. Highly recommend.

Jennie Flanagan (Jan 2020)

Had a lovely child free break away for the night. Was a nice treat to have been upgraded for free! The jacuzzi bath was a lovely touch to the bathroom. We’ve stayed here before and would deffo come back again! Thank you

Emma Reeve (Jan 2020)

Nice and clean, easy to get into. Quiet! All the facilities for a short stay. Excellent! Will be back again soon.

karen jackson (Jan 2020)

Excellent a thoroughly lovely place

Orbulescu Remus Cristian (Jan 2020)

Everything was perfect...the free upgrade was amazing

Barry Gray (Jan 2020)

Once we found the accommodation it was awesome, in a great spot and very clean

William Pritchard (Jan 2020)

Couldn't really fault the accommodation. The suite was spacious and extremely clean. I would recommend the accommodation to my friends and family. Ideal location

Mark Scarth (Jan 2020)

Had a wonderful stay in the beautiful adventure house. We didn't expect the accommodation to be so beautiful, comfortable and clean. The heating was even switched on for our arrival which was much needed and much appreciated at this time of year. Brilliant value for money too. Highly recommend.

Margaret Dunn (Jan 2020)

It was lovely really enjoyed it thankyou

Kevin Oliver (Jan 2020)

The upgrade was most welcome the bay suite it was lovely

Greg Waites (Jan 2020)

We didn't see reception as we arrived late and we also didn't use the WiFi but accomodation was great and booking was simple. Will definitely be using again

Anthony Storr (Jan 2020)

Must be our 5th stay in Discovery accomadation and it’s always very comfortable with everything that you need

Teresa Hart (Jan 2020)

Absolutely amazing, beautiful, clean, spacious, close to town, we was very impressed, we got a free upgrade to this property so want to say a big thank you because that is where we will stay all the time from now on.

Teresa Hart (Jan 2020)

Thank you for a lovely stay we thought the apartments was amazing exceeding our expectations, travelled with family who had the apartment next door, looking forward to staying at Newton house again.

J Reeves (Jan 2020)

Unbelievable. Best place I've been to.

Michael Smith (Jan 2020)

My partner and I had a fantastic weekend and the free upgrade was the icing on the cake, thankyou to all the staff involved,we will be back!!!

Marilyn Chandler Preston (Jan 2020)

Always great!

Martin Walsh (Jan 2020)

Next time we stay in Whitby we will book your accommodation again

carmel barr (Jan 2020)

Very pleased ovarall. staff at reception extremely helpful

Martin Walsh (Jan 2020)

Next time we stay in Whitby we will book your accommodation again

Joanne Hill (Jan 2020)

Nice well maintained room, lovely location. Upgrade was most appreciated.

Edna Clark (Jan 2020)

Great time try an apartment next time

Lynsey Vickers (Jan 2020)

Really lovely room. The shower was great! Location was excellent. Would consider staying with you again.

Joanne Hill (Jan 2020)

Nice well maintained room, lovely location. Upgrade was most appreciated.

anthony harvey (Jan 2020)

Everything was great we will be back

David MARTIN (Jan 2020)

This is the third time we have stopped with you before it was a b&b I cant not fault any of the accommodation we stopped in a mini suites and an en suite just got back on the 3rd of January and have already booked again in may.The staff at the office you cannot fault them regards Dave & Diane Martin

Mark Keough (Jan 2020)

A lovely stay in a lovely room. Excellent value for money for the time of the year.

Tracy Carr (Jan 2020)

Would definitely book up again the accommodation was one of the best we have stayed in.

Jule Gale (Jan 2020)

This room layout was excellent for a small reasonably priced room. The corridor area was a real bonus with room to store bags and coats making the room feel bigger. The dog slept in the corridor area too. The separate toilet and bathroom was also good . Fittings were also a good standard . Thank you for allowing dogs. The location of the property was also excellent easy access to beach and town.

Taryn Marshall (Dec 2019)

My 4th time staying in discovery accommodation and will definitely be booking in again.

Jackie Harness (Dec 2019)

Fab place thankyou come every year and will use this place again see you in the new year xx

Gillian Morriss (Dec 2019)

We really enjoyed our stay, it met our expectations for what we paid, we will be back to Whitby in February

Mr Sowerby (Dec 2019)

Brilliant, cosy cottage.

Janet Brennan (Dec 2019)

We received a free upgrade which was amazing

John Nelson (Dec 2019)

Fantastic short stay. Hope the standard stays the same.... I will be returning. Thanks..

alan turner (Dec 2019)

We couldn't fault it very nice and cheap will definitely go again and recommend to other people

Nathan Smith (Dec 2019)

I was really impressed with the room and how much Space there was,in fact I had a little run around like an excited child when I first saw it. Brilliant.I was expecting a box room like on Faulty Towers. The sea view was brilliant ,however the room was a tad cold the next day,maybe my fault for not heating the room. Apart from that the room was super and I'd definately stay again. Thank you ,keep up the good work.

Phil Hough (Dec 2019)

Received a free upgrade which is always a bonus

Amy Sunderland (Dec 2019)

We did not see the reception team so cannot comment on them. We were upgraded before our stay which was lovely. Will definitely be staying again

stewart marshall (Dec 2019)

Very helpful staff well looked after we got lost on way would love to come back next year

Samantha Keddy (Dec 2019)

Absolutely loved my stay. The accommodation was lovely and clean, the check in nice and simple and the staff lovely and friendly x

Isabel Rourman (Dec 2019)

Excellent value. Discovery kindly upgraded our stay. We got in too late to talk to the Reception folks but it was really easy to late check in on our own.

Susan Jones (Dec 2019)

We had a fabulous time. Thank you for the free upgrade on the accommodation. We couldn't believe our eyes when we let ourselves in. Everything we could want for a cosy weekend stay and lovely and warm. Very central and convenient for Whitby centre. It was marvellous and we couldn't have been happier. We'd certainly book with Discovery Accommodation again. Thank you again for a very lovely and cosy weekend.

Annabelle Cusack (Dec 2019)

Lovely room and really friendly staff. Definitely worth the money

John Longton (Dec 2019)

Loved the location and the style of the building and decor

jill bibby (Nov 2019)

nice place to stay A+++++

Kayleigh Brook (Nov 2019)

Absolutely brilliant stay. From getting there with the receptionist being so apologetic that we had to carry the dog upstairs and trying to find us an alternate route, to the spotless apartment far bigger than we expected with the most magnificent view over to the abbey. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for my birthday, and we'll definitely be booking to come back again.

Steven Brown (Nov 2019)

Amazing and great quality for money. Check in was great as could do remote and outside of office hours.Decoration and space was perfect. Highly recommend.

Caroline Tyler (Nov 2019)

Brilliant stay

Sean Blyth (Nov 2019)

Smack bang in the middle were everything was. See you next year

Jacky Edwards (Nov 2019)

Thank you for the free upgrade. It would make us choose this type of accommodation again. Also we will deal with you direct instead of through booking agent. Great value for money and excellent location.

Wayne Hirst (Nov 2019)

Only reason for the 4 on reception team was because we never saw anyone the whole stay.We did speak on phone before the stay and was very helpful on the other hand we didn't need to see anyone as the stay was spot on thanks.

Samantha Fletcher (Nov 2019)

Very helpful and very nice to speak to when we needed help ....

Lilluth Amelia (Nov 2019)

Will be coming back

Natasha Lomas (Nov 2019)

The accommodation was even better than expected. An absolute bargain! We would definitely stay again. Really pleased!!

Philip Blake (Nov 2019)

Had a lovely stay at Seabreeze, location was fantastic. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Loved the quick check in and the codes to get through the doors were a good idea. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Jonathan Preece (Nov 2019)

Really nice surprise when we checked in we had been upgraded it was a really nice place.

George Fawcett (Nov 2019)

could not have asked for more

Susan Kennedy (Nov 2019)

Perfect accommodation didn't expect what we got. Would definately stay there again. Loved it.

Kerri Darrington (Nov 2019)

The keycodes were very handy instead of collecting keys. We arrived late due to a road being closed, so it was still ok because we didn't need to collect keys. The apartment and the whole house were beautifully presented and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend, and would stay again.

John Kehoe (Nov 2019)

Ideal in every way. Easy access, good value for money, friendly and professional staff, clean and spacious

Ailsa Matfin (Nov 2019)

Lovely and central. Clean and quiet

Paul Worsley (Nov 2019)

Will book again

Sigi Dunkley (Nov 2019)

Exceeds customers expectations

Mark Jones (Oct 2019)

Didn’t try WiFi, room was clean and nice electric keypads weren’t the easiest thing to use

Billy Buckley (Oct 2019)

I have stayed before and love the location and variety of accomodation , always spotless with great attention to detail and acknowledgement to heritage and culture. Loved it thanks.

Susan Morton (Oct 2019)

Lovely clean spacious room in the heart of Whitby. Had everything we would ever need for a long weekend. Would definitely book again without hesitation.

Emma Wild (Oct 2019)

Helpful member of staff on reception when I had a query about parking. Clean, spacious room in beautiful location. Good value for money. Thats why we keep coming back! Thank you.

Share this page