Good to Go

Covid-19 - KEEPING YOU SAFE, BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE. For more information click here

DISCOVERY “CLEANRIGHT” OUR CLEANING PROCESS. For more information click here

Search

Arrive:
Nights:
Guests:

Please scroll through a selection of recent positive reviews. We're confident that you'll feel the same way once you stay with Discovery Accommodation.


Abby Marshall (Aug 2020)

So pleased with our stay, out room was small but had all the facilities we needed and more. Was in a very good location as it was close to all the pubs/cafes and shops. Also the measures taken because of Covid was outstanding! The keyless entree but still very secure, everything bagged up so we know no one else has used them/they aren’t open to germs and the option to bring own betting was very good too. Very impressed with our stay and would highly recommend!

Christine Hamilton (Aug 2020)

Very comfortable stay

Stephanie Berridge (Aug 2020)

Very tidy & safe! Great location, great communication & stayed within the government guidelines! Me & my partner are definitely going to book again!

Thomas Green (Aug 2020)

Lovely stay! Starfish was great. Everything had been though about to get the place covid safe. Everything felt very safe with items in sealed packs. Would highly recommend Discovery to family and friends.

stephen elliot (Jul 2020)

Great definitely be back..

Tracry Buckland (Jul 2020)

Lovely central accommodation decorated to high standard. Very clean. I've sent a review to booking .com

Gary Humphreys (Jul 2020)

Happy we would use again

Gillian Morriss (Jul 2020)

Had a lovely stay as usual , we will return later

Melanie Dent (Jul 2020)

There is a bit of disparity between the information given by booking.com and discovery. The accommodation was very prepared for Covid-19 precautions and made you feel very safe. Fantastic view from the room.

Mark Ferreira (Jul 2020)

Fantastic accommodation felt valued and looked after my wife had a heart attack 3 months earlier and the team all through our telephone calls couldn't do enough to help .... keep up the good work and we'll definitely be back thank you

Antony Dunhill (Jul 2020)

Brilliant accommodation cant wait to return

Julie Adamson (Jul 2020)

Very clean, good location

Lisa Hartley (Mar 2020)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. We received a free upgrade which was amazing. The cottage was lovely and location was perfect.

Linda Matthews (Mar 2020)

Second visit and it is exactly what we need with our dog.

Emma Hogsden (Mar 2020)

beautiful appartment excellent value for money. Will definately be using again.

sally garrity (Mar 2020)

Loved it and will be back. Great location and very clean, staff very friendly

James England (Mar 2020)

The staff was very helpful and pleasant the room was very good will book again

Valerie Harper (Mar 2020)

Would stay here again. Brilliant location. Lovely breakfast and so dog friendly.

Roy Powell (Mar 2020)

Thank,see you again in the future

Julie Dalby (Mar 2020)

Stayed in the Sand, a spotlessly clean, spacious 2 bed apartment. Mattress and pillow a bit soft for me so didn't sleep very well but that's just my preference. Has everything you might need should you wish to prepare and eat a meal. Didn't use wifi so not rated. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to reception staff who were on hand to answer any queries.

Dawn Somerville (Mar 2020)

Had 9 rooms, everything was great, we are going to book again next year

Roy Powell (Mar 2020)

Thank,see you again in the future

Trevor Palin (Mar 2020)

Excellent facility and location. Only a step away from the centre and 5min to pier. Room has everything you need to cook with and a great shower.Would happily book again.

Tanisha Meitiner (Mar 2020)

Absolutely fantastic staff and stay! Really enjoyed both the pool and the apartment room, more than we were expecting. Thank you

Alane Aitken (Mar 2020)

We were delighted to be upgraded and really liked the accommodation. It was clean and comfortable. We liked the easy access by being given codes by text.

Robert Carver (Feb 2020)

Had a fantastic stay. A big thank you to all the staff . We would definitely be returning

Lionel Burch (Feb 2020)

Very pleased with the accommodation, comfortable stay.

Caroline Boyle (Feb 2020)

Really nice room, great value for money. Staff were accommodating when the power went off and were very flexible and friendly

John Thewlis (Feb 2020)

Good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price, will defiantly use again

Leslie Bouttell (Feb 2020)

Did not use your WiFi. Room and bed very comfortable easy access.

Jackie Bennett (Feb 2020)

Excellent couple of daysWould definitely recommend and will definitely returnThank you for wonderful accommodation, good food and brilliant location

Debra Hollingworth (Feb 2020)

Although I stayed in one of the cheaper rooms I was very happy with my stay it was value for money, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I will definitely book again and recommend to family and friends. We arrived early and the young girl on reception was very friendly and helpful and checked if our room was ready, allowing us to check in early.

martin bailey (Feb 2020)

Everything was great and will definitely stay with you again and recommend to our friends and family

Janette Foden (Feb 2020)

Good clean accommodation. Central location. Staff at the discovery offices really helpful and friendly.

Susan Johnson (Feb 2020)

Brilliant apartment. Love your code entry system- very helpful as we arrived late. Extremely clean and spacious.

Timothy Southwick (Feb 2020)

Wasn’t aware of all parking options. Apart from that everything was great

Danny Cox (Feb 2020)

Brilliant stay will be booking again soon

Fran Harrison (Feb 2020)

First class as always

Marilyn Chandler Preston (Feb 2020)

As always great. Have been coming to you for most of 2019 and now starting again in 2020, and standards are always upheld. Marilynx

John Jaques (Feb 2020)

Got upgraded at no extra cost very comfy bed and nothing really to complain about just bear in mind there are 2 sides to Normandy terrace and the other side of the street is called john st I would recommend in a great location and had everything you need

tracy allan (Feb 2020)

very clean and comfortable, very spacious room. amazing value for money break for 2 people

Tristan BROADHEAD (Feb 2020)

Cleanliness and facilities top notch!

Lisa Wallace (Feb 2020)

Thank you so much for a lovely stay ,it was my partners birthday and when we arrived at reception the staff were so lovely and helpful, and an added bonus was on arriving at our accommodation we had been upgraded which was a lovely surprise the location was perfect x thank you for a lovely weekend and we will highly recommend and definitely will book again

jayne chapman (Feb 2020)

Ideal location.

David Wilson (Feb 2020)

Excellent. Free upgrade very much appreciated. Second time in Discovery Accommodation and we will be back.

Russell Hurst (Feb 2020)

Very impressed, great location, very clean, would use again

John Spence (Feb 2020)

Would definitely stay there again the next time we go to Whitby

john jakins (Jan 2020)

This place was amazing and we have booked to go back in March. May I also say that Paige on reception was excellent and really helpful. Five stars all round.

Samantha Lyman (Jan 2020)

Always enjoy our stay here, excellent apartment & close to everything, staff are always so helpful too. Highly recommend.

Jennie Flanagan (Jan 2020)

Had a lovely child free break away for the night. Was a nice treat to have been upgraded for free! The jacuzzi bath was a lovely touch to the bathroom. We’ve stayed here before and would deffo come back again! Thank you

Emma Reeve (Jan 2020)

Nice and clean, easy to get into. Quiet! All the facilities for a short stay. Excellent! Will be back again soon.

karen jackson (Jan 2020)

Excellent a thoroughly lovely place

Orbulescu Remus Cristian (Jan 2020)

Everything was perfect...the free upgrade was amazing

Barry Gray (Jan 2020)

Once we found the accommodation it was awesome, in a great spot and very clean

William Pritchard (Jan 2020)

Couldn't really fault the accommodation. The suite was spacious and extremely clean. I would recommend the accommodation to my friends and family. Ideal location

Mark Scarth (Jan 2020)

Had a wonderful stay in the beautiful adventure house. We didn't expect the accommodation to be so beautiful, comfortable and clean. The heating was even switched on for our arrival which was much needed and much appreciated at this time of year. Brilliant value for money too. Highly recommend.

Margaret Dunn (Jan 2020)

It was lovely really enjoyed it thankyou

Kevin Oliver (Jan 2020)

The upgrade was most welcome the bay suite it was lovely

Greg Waites (Jan 2020)

We didn't see reception as we arrived late and we also didn't use the WiFi but accomodation was great and booking was simple. Will definitely be using again

Anthony Storr (Jan 2020)

Must be our 5th stay in Discovery accomadation and it’s always very comfortable with everything that you need

Teresa Hart (Jan 2020)

Absolutely amazing, beautiful, clean, spacious, close to town, we was very impressed, we got a free upgrade to this property so want to say a big thank you because that is where we will stay all the time from now on.

Teresa Hart (Jan 2020)

Thank you for a lovely stay we thought the apartments was amazing exceeding our expectations, travelled with family who had the apartment next door, looking forward to staying at Newton house again.

J Reeves (Jan 2020)

Unbelievable. Best place I've been to.

Michael Smith (Jan 2020)

My partner and I had a fantastic weekend and the free upgrade was the icing on the cake, thankyou to all the staff involved,we will be back!!!

Marilyn Chandler Preston (Jan 2020)

Always great!

Martin Walsh (Jan 2020)

Next time we stay in Whitby we will book your accommodation again

carmel barr (Jan 2020)

Very pleased ovarall. staff at reception extremely helpful

Martin Walsh (Jan 2020)

Next time we stay in Whitby we will book your accommodation again

Joanne Hill (Jan 2020)

Nice well maintained room, lovely location. Upgrade was most appreciated.

Edna Clark (Jan 2020)

Great time try an apartment next time

Lynsey Vickers (Jan 2020)

Really lovely room. The shower was great! Location was excellent. Would consider staying with you again.

Joanne Hill (Jan 2020)

Nice well maintained room, lovely location. Upgrade was most appreciated.

anthony harvey (Jan 2020)

Everything was great we will be back

David MARTIN (Jan 2020)

This is the third time we have stopped with you before it was a b&b I cant not fault any of the accommodation we stopped in a mini suites and an en suite just got back on the 3rd of January and have already booked again in may.The staff at the office you cannot fault them regards Dave & Diane Martin

Mark Keough (Jan 2020)

A lovely stay in a lovely room. Excellent value for money for the time of the year.

Tracy Carr (Jan 2020)

Would definitely book up again the accommodation was one of the best we have stayed in.

Jule Gale (Jan 2020)

This room layout was excellent for a small reasonably priced room. The corridor area was a real bonus with room to store bags and coats making the room feel bigger. The dog slept in the corridor area too. The separate toilet and bathroom was also good . Fittings were also a good standard . Thank you for allowing dogs. The location of the property was also excellent easy access to beach and town.

Taryn Marshall (Dec 2019)

My 4th time staying in discovery accommodation and will definitely be booking in again.

Jackie Harness (Dec 2019)

Fab place thankyou come every year and will use this place again see you in the new year xx

Gillian Morriss (Dec 2019)

We really enjoyed our stay, it met our expectations for what we paid, we will be back to Whitby in February

Mr Sowerby (Dec 2019)

Brilliant, cosy cottage.

Janet Brennan (Dec 2019)

We received a free upgrade which was amazing

John Nelson (Dec 2019)

Fantastic short stay. Hope the standard stays the same.... I will be returning. Thanks..

alan turner (Dec 2019)

We couldn't fault it very nice and cheap will definitely go again and recommend to other people

Nathan Smith (Dec 2019)

I was really impressed with the room and how much Space there was,in fact I had a little run around like an excited child when I first saw it. Brilliant.I was expecting a box room like on Faulty Towers. The sea view was brilliant ,however the room was a tad cold the next day,maybe my fault for not heating the room. Apart from that the room was super and I'd definately stay again. Thank you ,keep up the good work.

Phil Hough (Dec 2019)

Received a free upgrade which is always a bonus

Amy Sunderland (Dec 2019)

We did not see the reception team so cannot comment on them. We were upgraded before our stay which was lovely. Will definitely be staying again

stewart marshall (Dec 2019)

Very helpful staff well looked after we got lost on way would love to come back next year

Samantha Keddy (Dec 2019)

Absolutely loved my stay. The accommodation was lovely and clean, the check in nice and simple and the staff lovely and friendly x

Isabel Rourman (Dec 2019)

Excellent value. Discovery kindly upgraded our stay. We got in too late to talk to the Reception folks but it was really easy to late check in on our own.

Susan Jones (Dec 2019)

We had a fabulous time. Thank you for the free upgrade on the accommodation. We couldn't believe our eyes when we let ourselves in. Everything we could want for a cosy weekend stay and lovely and warm. Very central and convenient for Whitby centre. It was marvellous and we couldn't have been happier. We'd certainly book with Discovery Accommodation again. Thank you again for a very lovely and cosy weekend.

Annabelle Cusack (Dec 2019)

Lovely room and really friendly staff. Definitely worth the money

John Longton (Dec 2019)

Loved the location and the style of the building and decor

jill bibby (Nov 2019)

nice place to stay A+++++

Kayleigh Brook (Nov 2019)

Absolutely brilliant stay. From getting there with the receptionist being so apologetic that we had to carry the dog upstairs and trying to find us an alternate route, to the spotless apartment far bigger than we expected with the most magnificent view over to the abbey. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for my birthday, and we'll definitely be booking to come back again.

Steven Brown (Nov 2019)

Amazing and great quality for money. Check in was great as could do remote and outside of office hours.Decoration and space was perfect. Highly recommend.

Caroline Tyler (Nov 2019)

Brilliant stay

Sean Blyth (Nov 2019)

Smack bang in the middle were everything was. See you next year

Jacky Edwards (Nov 2019)

Thank you for the free upgrade. It would make us choose this type of accommodation again. Also we will deal with you direct instead of through booking agent. Great value for money and excellent location.

Wayne Hirst (Nov 2019)

Only reason for the 4 on reception team was because we never saw anyone the whole stay.We did speak on phone before the stay and was very helpful on the other hand we didn't need to see anyone as the stay was spot on thanks.

Samantha Fletcher (Nov 2019)

Very helpful and very nice to speak to when we needed help ....

Lilluth Amelia (Nov 2019)

Will be coming back

Natasha Lomas (Nov 2019)

The accommodation was even better than expected. An absolute bargain! We would definitely stay again. Really pleased!!

Philip Blake (Nov 2019)

Had a lovely stay at Seabreeze, location was fantastic. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Loved the quick check in and the codes to get through the doors were a good idea. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Jonathan Preece (Nov 2019)

Really nice surprise when we checked in we had been upgraded it was a really nice place.

George Fawcett (Nov 2019)

could not have asked for more

Susan Kennedy (Nov 2019)

Perfect accommodation didn't expect what we got. Would definately stay there again. Loved it.

Kerri Darrington (Nov 2019)

The keycodes were very handy instead of collecting keys. We arrived late due to a road being closed, so it was still ok because we didn't need to collect keys. The apartment and the whole house were beautifully presented and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend, and would stay again.

John Kehoe (Nov 2019)

Ideal in every way. Easy access, good value for money, friendly and professional staff, clean and spacious

Ailsa Matfin (Nov 2019)

Lovely and central. Clean and quiet

Paul Worsley (Nov 2019)

Will book again

Sigi Dunkley (Nov 2019)

Exceeds customers expectations

Mark Jones (Oct 2019)

Didn’t try WiFi, room was clean and nice electric keypads weren’t the easiest thing to use

Billy Buckley (Oct 2019)

I have stayed before and love the location and variety of accomodation , always spotless with great attention to detail and acknowledgement to heritage and culture. Loved it thanks.

Susan Morton (Oct 2019)

Lovely clean spacious room in the heart of Whitby. Had everything we would ever need for a long weekend. Would definitely book again without hesitation.

Emma Wild (Oct 2019)

Helpful member of staff on reception when I had a query about parking. Clean, spacious room in beautiful location. Good value for money. Thats why we keep coming back! Thank you.

Share this page